Oman Air baggage guide

Flights operated and sold by Oman Air on one ticket. Baggage only in this guide.

Sources checked
10 Oct 2026
Last reviewed
12 Oct 2026
Reviewer
Editorial Team
Revision
1 (published)

Decision summary

  • Economy Super Saver includes no checked baggage on most routes, but 20 kg on selected routes (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Philippines, Iraq, Egypt, Tanzania).
  • Economy Comfort and Flex include 20 and 30 kg, or 30 and 40 kg on those selected routes. Business includes 40, 50 or 60 kg.
  • Hand baggage: one 7 kg piece in Economy, two 7 kg pieces in Business, each up to 115 cm in total.

Who this guide helps

Travellers comparing Oman Air quotes who need to know what baggage a fare includes before adding extras to a comparison.

Verify before purchase: the operating airline on every flight, whether the whole trip is on one ticket, the exact fare name and the baggage allowance printed on the booking.

Cabin and checked baggage

Hand baggage: Economy one piece up to 7 kg; Business and Business Studio two pieces up to 7 kg each. Oman Air states a maximum of 115 cm (45 in) length + width + height. [1][2]

  • Economy Super Saver: 0 kg (20 kg on selected routes).
  • Economy Comfort: 20 kg (30 kg on selected routes).
  • Economy Flex: 30 kg (40 kg on selected routes).
  • Business Comfort 40 kg, Business Flex 50 kg, Business Studio 60 kg.

Source: [1][2]

Selected routes are tickets involving travel to or from Manila, Mumbai, Lucknow, Kozhikode, Chennai, Kochi, Bengaluru, Delhi, Thiruvananthapuram, Goa, Karachi, Hyderabad, Dhaka, Baghdad, Cairo, Dar es Salaam or Zanzibar. Between India and Canada a piece allowance applies instead. [2]

There is no limit on the number of pieces, but no bag may exceed 32 kg (not accepted) and bags over 158 cm in total attract fees. [2]

Connections and codeshares

Oman Air says extra baggage cannot be pre-purchased online for a codeshare flight; it is paid at the operating carrier's airport desk. Partner-operated flights may have different allowances.

Sources, exceptions and review

Official Oman Air pages checked on 10 October 2026 (UTC). Reviewed and approved by Editorial Team on 2026-10-12 (UTC).

  1. Oman Air: Baggage Allowance : Oman Air
    Checked 10 Oct 2026 (UTC) · retrieval: ok · Oman Air baggage allowance by brand fare (UK English edition)
  2. Oman Air: Baggage FAQ : Oman Air
    Checked 10 Oct 2026 (UTC) · retrieval: ok · Oman Air baggage FAQ

Open issues

  • Child allowances are not stated separately.
  • The consequence of exceeding the 115 cm hand-baggage limit is not stated.

Drafted with AI assistance from the official pages listed; reviewed and approved by Editorial Team on 2026-10-12 (UTC).

Check current options on Oman Air's website

Official Oman Air website. Flyfee has no commercial relationship with Oman Air and earns nothing from this link. Current prices and conditions are confirmed there.

Link: the official Oman Air page cited in our sources.

Report a correction